A New Racing Year

Join us for another full programme of year-round racing... 

Saturday and Sunday races: Morning starts. Thursday races: Evening starts 
Please see the relevant Notice of Race for exact start times and locations.

Click here to download / print this diary
ROYAL SOUTHAMPTON YACHT CLUB
2019 RACING DIARY
Month Date Day Fully Crewed Races Double Handed Races
January 06 Sunday Frostbite Series 1 & 2  
  20 Sunday Frostbite Series 3 & 4  
February 03 Sunday Frostbite Series 5 & 6  
  17 Sunday Frostbite Series 7 & 8  
March 03 Sunday Frostbite Series 9 & 10  
  10 Sunday Frostbite Series 11 & 12  
April 27 Saturday   Solent Spring Double
May 16 Thursday Twilight Series 1  *
  23 Thursday Twilight Series 2  *
  25 Saturday   West Princessa Double
  30 Thursday Twilight Series 3  *
June 06 Thursday Twilight Series 4  *
  13 Thursday Twilight Series 5  *
  15 Saturday   Lymington via Poole Bar Double
  20 Thursday Twilight Series 6  *
  27 Thursday Summer Series 1  *
  29 Saturday
ISC RTI Race
July 04 Thursday Summer Series 2  *
  11 Thursday Summer Series 3  *
  13 Saturday  Weymouth Double - Out
  14 Sunday   Weymouth Double - Back
  18 Thursday Summer Series 4  *
  25 Thursday Summer Series 5  *
August 01 Thursday Summer Series 6  *
  10-17
Cowes Week
  24 Saturday   Island Double
September 07 Saturday RNLI Race/Rally RNLI Race/Rally
  21 Saturday   Nab Double
October 05 Saturday  
Solent Autumn Double
  06 Sunday Winter Series 1 & 2  
  12 Saturday Annual Prize Giving Lunch, Gins Clubhouse
  13 Sunday Winter Series 3 & 4  
  20 Sunday Winter Series 5 & 6  
  27 Sunday Winter Series 7 & 8  
November 03 Sunday Charity Pursuit Race  
 * The Twilight and Summer Series are open to Double-Handed entries.
    For more information please see the Notices of Race on our Official Notice Board